Columbus Chamber Announces Small Business Award Finalists

The following article is a partial repost from the Columbus Chamber website.


Columbus, OH – The Columbus Chamber today announced the finalists for its 2014 Small Business Awards.

The awards include the Small Business Award of Excellence, which will be given to a small business that has substantiated success by increasing sales, number of employees and contributions to the community; and the Small Business Leader Award, which will be presented to an individual business professional who has demonstrated exceptional leadership qualities in a wide range of areas.

Small Business Award of Excellence Finalists:
– Tom Harris, HMB, Inc.
– Elizabeth Blount McCormick, Uniglobe Travel Designers
– Neil Mortine, Fahlgren Mortine

Small Business Leader Award Finalists:
Merry P. Korn, Pearl Interactive
– Jennifer Lewis, Nurtur the Salon
– Caroline Z. Worley, Worley Law, LLC

More than 100 nominations were received during an open submission process this fall. A committee, including members of the Chamber’s Small Business Council, selected the finalists. Small businesses are defined as those having 500 or fewer employees.